RSS | Register/註冊 | Log in/登入
Site search:

The 2017 FFTC management

The Executive board is the governing body of the Center, which approves all Center policies and establishes operational procedures and staff regulations. It also examines and approves the budget and financial operations of the Center and its annual work program.

The Working group serves as a link between the Executive board and the secretariat, and assists the Executive board in evaluating the activities and proposals of the Center staff.

The FFTC Technical Advisory Committee is made up of distinguished agricultural scientists and officers in the region and serves to provide advices to the Center. The Committee meets once every two years to identify agricultural information needs, evaluate the Center’s programs and activities and make recommendations to further improve future work programs.
Staff members of FFTC include both professional and administrative staff. The professional staff of FFTC are recruited from countries in the Asian and Pacific region. The administrative staff are employed locally.

Executive board members

    Mr. Tsung-Hsien Lin      Minister, Council of Agriculture, Exeacutive Yuan,Taiwan
    Mr. Mitsuhiro Yokota    Deputy Representative, Japan-Taiwan Exchange Association
    Mr. Ki Jun Park              Deputy Representative, Korean Mission in Taipei
    Mr. Angelito Banayo    Chairman and Representative, Manila Economic and Cultural Office in Taipei
    Mr. Tran Duy Hai           Representative, Vietnam Economic and Cultural Office in Taipei

Working group members

    Dr. Chi-Chung Chen     Vice Minister, Council of Agriculture, Executive Yuan, Taiwan
    Mr. Hiroyuki Baba        Director for Economic Section, Japan-Taiwan Exchange Association
   Ms. Eun-Ji Han               Chief, Political and Economic Section, Korean Mission in Taipei
    Ms. Irene Joan Tan       Culture, Agriculture and Education Officer, Manila Economic and Cultural Office in Taipei
    Mr. Dao Van Thong     Chief, Science and Technology Division, Vietnam Economic and Cultural Office in Taipei

Technical advisory committee

Dr. Tokio Imbe         President, National Agriculture and Food Research Organization, Japan
Dr. Masa Iwanaga    President and Director General, Japan International Research Center for Agricultural Sciences, Japan            
Mr. Jeong-Ho Lee    Director General, Technology Cooperation Bureau, Rural Development Administration, Korea
Dr. Yook-Kon Kim    General Manager, Future Strategy Department, National Agricultural Cooperative Federation, Korea
Dato’ Dr. Sharif Haron    Director General, Malaysian Agricultural Research Development Institute, Malaysia
Dr. Reynaldo V. Ebora    Acting Executive Director, Philippine Council for Agriculture Aquatic and Natural Resources Research and Development, Philippines
Dr. Chung-Hsiu Hung    Director General, Department of International Affairs, Council of Agriculture, Executive Yuan, Taiwan
Dr. Junne-Jih Chen        Director General, Agricultural Research Institute, Council of Agriculture, Executive Yuan, Taiwan
Dr. Siree Chaiseri          Vice President for Research, Kasetsart University, Thailand
Dr. Nguyen Hong Son    President, Vietnam Academy of Agricultural Sciences, Vietnam

FFTC staff

    Dr.    Kuo-Ching Lin    Director (from February 1)
    Dr.    Akio Takenaka    Deputy Director 
    Dr.    Chan-Ik Chun    Agricultural economist (until June 30)
    Dr.    Wantien Tsai    Agricultural specialist 
    Mr.    Ronald G. Mangubat    Information officer
    Dr.    George Kuo      Consultant (until September 30)
    Mr.    Chu-Feng Hsu    Administrative officer (from June 29)
    Ms.    Joyce Hsu          Sr. accountant
    Mr.    Jack Lee           Sr. administrative assistant (until March 31)
    Ms.    Claire Fang    Secretary, technical section
    Ms.    Ellen Chang    Cashier/receptionist
    Mr.    Charles Wu    Administrative assistant 
    Ms.    Carissa Huang    Research assistant (until Jan. 31)
    Ms.    Natalie Lu    Research assistant (from June 20)
    Ms.    Kezaih Wei    Assistant researacher (from Nov. 27)

The yearly FFTC Executive Board meeting is held at the end of every year.  Photo shows FFTC Director Dr. Kuo-Ching Lin explaining the highlights of the year that was.  
The 102nd meeting of the FFTC Executive Board was held last December 12, 2017 and was attended by Board members from Japan, Korea, Philippines and Taiwan.